Group Notes in Windsurfer
When adding a Group for Windsurfer, you will need to save the Group before you can add a note.
Once you have saved the Group, you can go in and add a note. Because Windsurfer will only save the most recent note you created for a Group, you must add any additional notes to the original note.
In addition to what you have added to the notes for a Group, there are also triggers that will update notes to the Central Reservation System (CRS). These include the following:
- Inventory changes
- Property entering reservations to the group
- Changing the rate of the group
- Group notes transfer upon creation of a new group.
- Group notes are triggered when added to the group, and there are simultaneous updates made to the group, such as inventory changes, date extensions, etc. As a part of the update message we send to Windsurfer, we will also include a note added during the process, at which point, the changes are saved to the group.
- Only one note can transfer per group, per update to the group in Rover PMS. Existing notes in the CRS will be replaced as there are new notes that integrate with the CRS, as Rover does not send multiple/past notes.