Check-out

Modified on: Mon, 28 Jan, 2019 at 11:46 AM

Applies to:          Rover PMS             Rover Overlay

CHECK-OUT


From the Stay Card, select Check-out. After expanding charges using the double arrows next to Guest Balance, select "Review Bill 1 and Complete Checkout" to proceed with check-­out. 



When guests are successfully checked out, a message will be displayed, and the room status will be updated to Not Ready/Dirty


 


ENABLE ROOM STATUS UPDATE UPON CHECK-OUT 


There is an option under Settings > Rooms > Housekeeping to "Enable room status upon check-out."  If this option is marked, the current room status will display with an option to update room status to Ready status instead of the default auto-update to Dirty status.  


Using this setting will help prevent a room from being put back into dirty status if the room was already cleaned before the check-out gets completed. If the user sees CURRENT ROOM STATUS: READY, the user will know to update status to Ready before selecting OK


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.