Changing Housekeeping Room Status
When a Housekeeping user views a task assigned to them, they will see the screen below. Please note, the Housekeeping user must have the Floor and Maintenance role assigned to access the START and DONE buttons illustrated below.
When they click the START button, the room cleaning is in progress (see below).
While the room cleaning is in progress, the room status dropdown is grayed out for everyone else (see below).
Once the Housekeeping user is done and clicks the DONE button, the room status becomes available for everyone else to see.
Please note, the Housekeeping user that initially selected the START button must be the one to select the DONE button when cleaning is complete; otherwise, the room status will not be visible to other users.